April 2013

Dec2013

From April to December – I like what I see! The top picture was taken in April by my friend Jodi. The bottom picture is a selfie on Christmas day.

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted and I apologize. It’s been a rough month or so.

As of yesterday, I’ve lost a total of 38 pounds! I can’t believe it! Even through the holidays, I lost weight. I’m still having some oops moments, though. It’s hard to rewrite bad habits, but they are disappearing slowly, but surely. Those oops are the negatives of all this, but the positives are far outweighing those. I bought new pants last week – NOT IN THE PLUS SIZE department! That was pretty exciting! I’ve had to get rid of a LOT of clothes, which just leaves more room in my closet for new ones đŸ˜‰ I feel better. I have more energy. I just wonder now why I waited so long to do this.

I realized yesterday that for the first time in YEARS, I will not have “lose weight” as a new year’s resolution!

Thank you all for your support through this. It really, truly means the world to me.

Happy New Year!!!
Lauren*

